OUR OILS

Jojoba Oil

INCI: SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS SEED OIL
For all skin types
Our high-quality Jojoba oil from organic farming is the ideal day care for sensitive skin. It intensively nourishes and supports elasticity for a golden radiance. Jojoba oil strengthens the natural protection of all skin types.
  • vitamin A, B + E
  • soothing
  • moisturising
  • anti-aging
  • slightly nutty

Free from parabens, PEG and mineral oil. Not suitable for human consumption.

Jojoba Rund

Sales through our online shop in Europe

NAMIB DESERT JOJOBA OIL – LIQUID GOLD OF THE NAMIB DESERT

The Jojoba bush reaches a height of 3 metres and has a lifespan of up to 200 years! The Jojoba nut falls to the ground when it’s ripe and is gathered, rinsed off and dried. The cold pressed oil is a 100% pure natural cosmetic skincare oil, with no chemical substances added. A gift for the entire family and suitable for all skin types. It is long-lasting and durable, which means that it can be stored for many years without the oil losing any of its effective cosmetic qualities. Namib Desert Jojoba Oil contains important minerals, provitamin A, vitamin B & E. It contains a natural sunblock factor 4, has rejuvenating abilities, protects your skin from dehydrating and early ageing and it accelerates the healing process of smaller wounds with a natural antibacterial action. Your skin starts to maintain a strong elasticity, it will become smooth and fully moisturised and has a radiant appearance, young and healthier.

Jojoba Oil

Directions of use:

Body: Add to your daily body lotion or facial cream and apply simultaneously.

Shower: Use as “in-shower oil” massaged into warm body when still wet. Rinse off before drying yourself.

Massage: Gently massage into skin.

Kalahari Melon Oil

INCI: CITRULLUS LANATUS SEED OIL
For oily skin

Kalahari Melon Oil is the perfect cure for oily skin. It absorbs quickly, leaving your skin smooth and firm. Kalahari Melon Oil is rich in essential fatty acids and antioxidants.
  • vitamin A, B + E
  • soothing
  • moisturising
  • anti-aging
  • proteins

Free from parabens, PEG and mineral oil. Not suitable for human consumption.

Kalahari Melon Rund

Sales through our online shop in Europe

KALAHARI MELON SEED OIL – THE HEALING POWERS OF THE “TSAMMA”

The Kalahari Melon, also known as “tsamma” or “wild watermelon” is superbly adapted to the harsh and dry desert environment of Namibia. This creeper with bright yellow flowers bears a juicy fruit, which despite its bitter taste has always been a crucial source of water for desert dwellers. The seeds are extremely rich in protein, as well as vitamin A, B2, C, E and G, minerals, riboflavin and carbohydrates. They can be crushed into a coarse flour, roasted, salted or eaten whole as a nutritious snack. Traditionally, Kalahari Melon Oil has been used as a body scrub and moisturizer and with its antioxidant abilities it helps to diminish skin blemishes. Kalahari Melon oil is the perfect cure for oily skin and brittle hair.

Kalahari Melon Oil

Directions of use:

Body: Add to your daily body lotion or facial cream and apply simultaneously.

Shower: Use as “in-shower oil” massaged into warm body when still wet. Rinse off before drying yourself.

Massage: Gently massage into skin.

Marula Oil

INCI: SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL
For mature skin
Marula oil is the perfect body and hair oil for your everyday use. It is extremely rich in antioxidants and supports the natural skin sebum. This is the “ELIXIR OF YOUTH” right from the heart of Namibia.
  • vitamin C+E
  • soothing
  • ultra moisturizing
  • mild nutty

Free from parabens, PEG and mineral oil. Not suitable for human consumption.

Marula Rund

Sales through our online shop in Europe

MARULA OIL – BOTH ANCIENT AND MODERN, THE TRADITION LIVES ON

The Marula tree grows wild in Namibia. It is drought resistant and reaches a height of 20 metres. The indigenous people love to brew their own Marula beer out of the plum sized fruits. The oil is extracted out of the centre shell of the fruit and is rich in vitamin C and E, natural antioxidant and fatty acids. Light in texture, super fast-absorbing and incredibly hydrating, this luxury oil is considered to be the elixir of youth. Archaeological recordings confirm evidence of stone old Marula pits, carving tools and heaps of shells. The African women still make use of the healing powers of the oil, in their traditional ways today. The oil is slowly being massaged into the hair and scalp, onto the face, feet and hands. The ancient rituals are passed on to the next generation and thus kept alive.

Marula Oil

Directions of use:

Body: Add to your daily body lotion or facial cream and apply simultaneously.

Shower: Use as “in-shower oil” massaged into warm body when still wet. Rinse off before drying yourself.

Massage: Gently massage into skin.

!Nara Melon Oil

INCI: ACANTHOSICYOS HORRIDUS SEED OIL
For sensitive skin
The cold pressed !Nara oil has a high content of Omega 6 fatty acids, which helps to heal and regenerate dry, sensitive skin. Traditionally !Naraoil is used for skin protection.
  • high in omega 6
  • healing
  • moisturising
  • anti-aging
  • soothing

Free from parabens, PEG and mineral oil. Not suitable for human consumption.

Nara Rund

Sales through our online shop in Europe

!NARA OIL – DELICACY OF THE “TOPNAAR” PEOPLE

The !Nara plant is endemic to Namibia and grows in the dry desert region along the Atlantic coastline. Almost lime green in colour, this thorny creeper bears spiky fruits which are highly nutritious and eaten by Gemsbok, Jackal, Hyena and Porcupine alike. The !Nara fruit is a delicacy for the “Topnaar” people. Dried, roasted and baked in all different kinds of manners for optimum use. The people of the “Topnaar” live in a small village, which is scattered along the lower Kuiseb river. These traditional stock farmers harvest the seeds of the !Nara fruit, allow them to dry and then pack them into bags to be transported to the nearest town. To enable the “Topnaar” to earn a steady income, the project plays an active role in this production. The cold pressed oil of the !Nara seeds has a high Omega 6 content, which helps to heal and regenerate dry, sensitive skin. Traditionally, this oil was used for wound healing and general skin protection.

!Nara Oil

Directions of use:

Body: Add to your daily body lotion or facial cream and apply simultaneously.

Shower: Use as “in-shower oil” massaged into warm body when still wet. Rinse off before drying yourself.

Massage: Gently massage into skin.

Mongongo Oil

INCI: SCHINZIOPHYTON RAUTANENII KERNEL OIL
For young skin and brittle hair
Mongongo oil intensive recovery for dry hair and nails, soothes dry skin. The moisturising effect has been known in Africa for centuries
  • vitamin E
  • soothing
  • ultra moisturizing
  • natural nutty

Free from parabens, PEG and mineral oil. Not suitable for human consumption.

Mongongongo Rund

Sales through our online shop in Europe

MONGONGO OIL – THE NEW STAR ON THE COSMETIC SKY

Reaching a height of up to 20 metres the Mongongo is a popular shade tree amongst the Kavango people in the northern region of Namibia. The unripe fruit drops down into the thick soft sand below, where it is gathered by the women of the Kavango- and !Khung tribe. The fruit is juicy and tasteful. The nut inside is being crushed to reach the oil, which is traditionally used as a body rub and also a massage oil to be used on scalp and hair. The African women have carried their knowledge of the healing powers of the Mongongo for thousands of years and pass the secrets down to their daughters today still. The exceptionally high vitamin E content of the oil and more – unsaturated fatty acids, calcium, magnesium, iron, Copper, riboflavin and niacin – is extremely nourishing and provides a deep cleanse, full skin protection and gives your skin a radiant appearance. A true new star on the cosmetic sky

Mongongo Oil

Directions of use:

Body: Add to your daily body lotion or facial cream and apply simultaneously.

Shower: Use as “in-shower oil” massaged into warm body when still wet. Rinse off before drying yourself.

Massage: Gently massage into skin.

© Namib Desert Jojoba 2020 All rights reserved​

NAMIB DESERT JOJOBA

UNSERE ÖLE

Jojobaöl

INCI: SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS SEED OIL
Für alle Hauttypen
Unser hochwertiges Jojobaöl aus biologischem Anbau ist die ideale Tagespflege für empfindliche Haut. Es pflegt und unterstützt intensiv die Elastizität der Haut für einen strahlenden Teint. Jojobaöl stärkt den natürlichen Schutz aller Hauttypen.
  • Vitamin A, B + E
  • beruhigend
  • feuchtigkeitsspendend
  • Anti-Aging
  • leicht nussig

Frei von Parabenen, PEG und Mineralöl. Nicht für den Verzehr geeignet.

Jojoba Rund

Vertrieb durch unseren Onlineshop in Europa

NAMIB DESERT JOJOBAÖL – FLÜSSIGES GOLD DER NAMIBWÜSTE

Der Jojobastrauch erreicht eine Höhe von 3 Metern und hat eine Lebensdauer von bis zu 200 Jahren. Geerntet wird die Jojoba Nuss, die dann kalt gepresst und frei von chemischen Zusatzstoffen ein hochwertiges Pflegeöl für die ganze Familie hervorbringt. Es ist für jeden Hauttyp geeignet und hat einen natürlichen Sonnenschutz-Faktor 4. Durch seine antibakterielle Wirkung beschleunigt Jojobaöl den Heilungsprozess von kleineren Schürfwunden und lindert Sonnenbrand. Namib Desert Jojobaöl enthält wichtige Mineralstoffe, Provitamin A, Vitamin B und E. Es reguliert auf natürliche Art die Elastizität und Feuchtigkeit der Haut, schützt vor Austrocknung und vorzeitiger Hautalterung. Da das Öl nicht ranzig wird, kann es bedenkenlos über Jahre hinweg aufbewahrt werden.

Jojobaöl

Anwendung:

Körper: Öl pur oder mit der täglichen Körperlotion bzw. Gesichtscreme in der Handfläche vermischen und auf die Haut auftragen.

Dusche: Die optimale Pflege für die tägliche Dusche. Öl gleichmäßig auf die warme, noch feuchte Haut auftragen und einmassieren. Kurz mit Wasser abspülen und abtrocknen.

Massage: Öl zwischen den Handflächen erwärmen und mit leicht kreisenden Bewegungen sanft in die Haut einmassieren.

Kalahari Melonenöl

INCI: CITRULLUS LANATUS SEED OIL
Für Mischhaut und fettige Haut

Kalahari Melonenöl ist die perfekte Kur für ölige, fleckige Haut und trockenes Haar. Es zieht besonders schnell ein, glättet und strafft die Haut. Kalahari Melonenöl ist reich an essentiellen Fettsäuren und Antioxidantien.
  • Vitamin A, B + E
  • beruhigend
  • feuchtigkeitsspendend
  • Anti-Aging
  • Proteine

Frei von Parabenen, PEG und Mineralöl. Nicht für den Verzehr geeignet.

Kalahari Melon Rund

Vertrieb durch unseren Onlineshop in Europa

KALAHARI MELONENKERNÖL – DIE HEILENDEN KRÄFTE DER „TSAMMA“

Auch als “Tsamma” oder “Wilde Wassermelone” bekannt, rankt diese Pflanze am trockenen Wüstenboden, ist einjährig und bringt buttergelbe Blüten hervor. Die saftige Frucht hat einen Durchmesser von etwa 12 cm, ist leicht bitter im Geschmack und dient den Naturvölkern Namibias als wichtige Nahrungs- und Wasserquelle bei ihren langen Märschen durch die trockene Wüste. Die Kerne der Melone werden getrocknet, geröstet oder zu Mehl gemahlen. Sie werden jedoch auch frisch gepresst und das reiche Öl traditionell bei der Körperpflege angewendet. Das Kalahari Melonenöl bietet die perfekte Kur für ölige, fleckige Haut und trockenes Haar. Reich an essentiellen Fettsäuren, Vitamin A, B2, C, E und G, Proteinen, Riboflavin und Kohlehydraten, wirkt es antioxidativ und schenkt frische Hautvitalität.

Kalahari Melonenöl

Anwendung:

Körper: Öl pur oder mit der täglichen Körperlotion bzw. Gesichtscreme in der Handfläche vermischen und auf die Haut auftragen.

Dusche: Die optimale Pflege für die tägliche Dusche. Öl gleichmäßig auf die warme, noch feuchte Haut auftragen und einmassieren. Kurz mit Wasser abspülen und abtrocknen.

Massage: Öl zwischen den Handflächen erwärmen und mit leicht kreisenden Bewegungen sanft in die Haut einmassieren.

Marulaöl

INCI: SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL
Für reife Haut
Marulaöl ist das perfekte Körper- und Haaröl für den täglichen Gebrauch und pflegt trockene, reife Haut und spröde Haare intensiv. Es ist extrem reich an Antioxidantien, wirkt rückfettend und feuchtigkeitsbindend. Entdecken Sie dieses magische Pflegeöl aus dem Herzen Namibias.
  • Vitamin C+E
  • beruhigend
  • extrem feuchtigkeitsspendend
  • leicht nussig

Frei von Parabenen, PEG und Mineralöl. Nicht für den menschlichen Verzehr geeignet.

Marula Rund

Vertrieb durch unseren Onlineshop in Europa

MARULAÖL – TIEF VERWURZELT UND AUCH MODERN, DIE TRADITION LEBT WEITER

Der trockenheitsresistente Marulabaum wächst in Namibia wild und erreicht eine Höhe von bis zu 20 Metern. Das Marulabier und der aus der pflaumengroßen Steinfrucht gekochte Gelee erfreuen sich großer Beliebtheit unter der einheimischen Bevölkerung. Das Öl, das aus dem Kern der Frucht gewonnen wird, ist reich an Vitamin C und E und wirkt zudem antioxidativ. Seinem fühlbar glättenden & straffenden Effekt verdankt das Marulaöl seinen Ruf als „Elixier der Jugend“ und durch seine leichte Textur zieht es besonders schnell ein. Archäologische Ausgrabungen haben jahrtausendalte versteinerte Marulakerne neben geschnitzten Werkzeugen und Unmengen von Schalen zum Vorschein gebracht. Die afrikanischen Frauen sind ihren traditionellen Gebräuchen treu geblieben und haben ihr Wissen um die heilenden Kräfte des Marulaöles von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben.

Marulaöl

Anwendung:

Körper: Öl pur oder mit der täglichen Körperlotion bzw. Gesichtscreme in der Handfläche vermischen und auf die Haut auftragen.

Dusche: Die optimale Pflege für die tägliche Dusche. Öl gleichmäßig auf die warme, noch feuchte Haut auftragen und einmassieren. Kurz mit Wasser abspülen und abtrocknen.

Massage: Öl zwischen den Handflächen erwärmen und mit leicht kreisenden Bewegungen sanft in die Haut einmassieren.

!Nara Melonenöl

INCI: ACANTHOSICYOS HORRIDUS SEED OIL
Für sensitive Haut
Unser kalt gepresstes !Nara-Öl ist reich an Vitaminen, Antioxidantien und Omega-6-Fettsäuren. Trockene, empfindliche Haut wird dadurch intensiv bepflegt, beruhigt und regeneriert. Traditionell wird Naraöl zur Wundheilung und bei leichtem Sonnenbrand verwendet.
  • Omega-6
  • feuchtigkeitsspendend
  • Anti-Aging
  • beruhigend

Frei von Parabenen, PEG und Mineralöl. Nicht für den Verzehr geeignet.

Nara Rund

Vertrieb durch unseren Onlineshop in Europa

!NARA MELONENÖL – DELIKATESSE DES STAMMES DER TOPNAAR

Die !Nara-Pflanze ist in Namibia endemisch und wächst in der trockenen Wüstenregion entlang der Atlantikküste. Grün und dornig verästelt, sich der Stamm am Boden. Die runden, stacheligen Früchte sind extrem nahrhaft und werden von Gemsbock, Schackal, Hyäne und Stachelschwein gleichermaßen gern gefressen. Der Stamm der Topnaar lebt in dieser Region der Namibwüste in einer kleinen Ansammlung von Dorfgemeinschaften, am unteren Lauf des Kuisebriviers. Die !Narakerne sind eine Delikatesse und werden roh, geröstet oder gesalzen verzehrt. T raditionell wird das !Naraöl zur Wundheilung und bei leichtem Sonnenbrand verwendet. Es wirkt beruhigend und regulierend auf gereizte Haut. Durch unser Projekt „Jojoba für Namibia“ wird den Topnaar ein stetes Einkommen gesichert. Das kalt gepresste !Naraöl ist reich an wertvollen Vitaminen, Antioxidantien und Omega6-Fettsäuren, die zur Regeneration trockener, rissiger Haut beitragen und einen seidigen, ebenmäßigen Teint zaubern. Entdecken Sie dieses einzigartige, magische Pflegeöl!

!Naraöl

Anwendung:

Körper: Öl pur oder mit der täglichen Körperlotion bzw. Gesichtscreme in der Handfläche vermischen und auf die Haut auftragen.

Dusche: Die optimale Pflege für die tägliche Dusche. Öl gleichmäßig auf die warme, noch feuchte Haut auftragen und einmassieren. Kurz mit Wasser abspülen und abtrocknen.

Massage: Öl zwischen den Handflächen erwärmen und mit leicht kreisenden Bewegungen sanft in die Haut einmassieren.

Mongongoöl

INCI: SCHINZIOPHYTON RAUTANENII KERNEL OIL
Für junge Haut und sprödes Haar
Durch seinen auβergewöhnlich hohen Vitamin E-Gehalt pflegt und beruhigt Mongonoöl trockene Haut und sprödes Haar intensiv. Die feuchtigkeitsspendende Wirkung ist in Afrika seit Jahrhunderten bekannt und wird von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben.
  • Vitamin E
  • beruhigend
  • extrem feuchtigkeitsspendend
  • natürlich nussig

Frei von Parabenen, PEG und Mineralöl. Nicht für den menschlichen Verzehr geeignet.

Mongongongo Rund

Vertrieb durch unseren Onlineshop in Europa

MONGONGOÖL – DER NEUE STERN AM KOSMETIKHIMMEL

Mit einer Höhe von bis zu 20 Metern ist der Mongongo ein beliebter Schattenbaum bei den Kavango im Norden Namibias. Die unreifen Früchte fallen in den dicken, weichen Sand darunter, wo sie von den Frauen des Kavango- und !Khung-Stammes gesammelt werden. Das Fruchtfleisch wird gerne gegessen und ist besonders nahrhaft. Die im Inneren verborgene Nuss wird gepresst und das daraus gewonnene Mongongoöl wird zur Haut- und Haarpflege verwendet. Die afrikanischen Frauen wissen bereits seit Jahrhundeten um die reinigende, entzündungshemmende und schützende Wirkung des Öls und geben ihr Wissen von Generation zu Generation weiter. Der außergewöhnlich hohe Vitamin-E-Gehalt, aber auch die ungesättigten Fettsäuren, Kalzium, Magnesium, Eisen, Kupfer und Zink verleihen Ihrer Haut ein strahlendes Aussehen.

Mongongoöl

Anwendung:

Körper: Öl pur oder mit der täglichen Körperlotion bzw. Gesichtscreme in der Handfläche vermischen und auf die Haut auftragen.

Dusche: Die optimale Pflege für die tägliche Dusche. Öl gleichmäßig auf die warme, noch feuchte Haut auftragen und einmassieren. Kurz mit Wasser abspülen und abtrocknen.

Massage: Öl zwischen den Handflächen erwärmen und mit leicht kreisenden Bewegungen sanft in die Haut einmassieren.

© Namib Desert Jojoba 2020 All rights reserved​

NAMIB DESERT JOJOBA